Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Live from Streaming Media West 2009 and the Online Video Platform Summit

Streaming Media West will be delivering live coverage, keynotes and Red Carpet interviews starting this morning. Keynotes from Bill Stone, president of FLO TV at 12 p.m. EST/9 a.m. PST on Tuesday, Nov. 17, Brightcove CEO Jeremy Allaire on "Setting the Stage for 2010 and the Future of Online Video" from the Online Video Platform Summit at 4:45 p.m. EST/1:45 p.m. PST, and Emil Rensing, chief digital officer of Studio 3 Partners/EPIX at 12 p.m. EST/9 a.m. PST on Thursday, Nov. 19. The Red Carpet interviews will be throughout the day and through the week, sponsored by Brightcove, with dozens of prominent online video industry leaders on the Streaming Media TV page

Then, Wednesday night at 10:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. PST, the presentation of the 2009 Streaming Media Readers' Choice Awards, followed by a performance from video remixers Eclectic Method will be streamed live. Watch it here or on the StreamingMedia.com home page as well as in larger-screen format here.

Stay tuned for more ongoing coverage of the events!

Update: Deleted "For the first time," at the lead since Streaming Media has been doing live web casts for years. Specifically, for the first time Streaming Media West be delivering live coverage of some of the events taking place in San Jose! ;-)