Monday, September 8, 2008

La Corona on HBO

Tune in tonight for the Spanish version of La Corona on HBO Latino! The English subtitled version airs on September 10th on HBO2!

Sept. 8th HBO LATINO (This version is in Spanish only)
West Coast 10pm
East Coast 10pm
Central 9pm

Sept 10th HBO2 (This one will be subtitled)
West Coast 7pm
East Coast 7pm
Central 6pm

La Corona is a Runaway Films production directed by Amanda Micheli and Isabel Vega, and my friend Tami Stepanek was the sound recordist. The film was nominated for as one of the Best Documentary Short at the 80th Annual Academy Awards®, and also won an honorable mention from the Shorts Jury at this year’s Sundance Film Festival. The film looks at an Annual Beauty Pageant Held at Colombia’s Largest Women’s Prison.

It's another big win for independent film and you can read more about it in the related links below.

For more information go to: